Giuliana and Bill – Jet Set Jitters

26 08 2009

I don’t know why, but I seem to love reality couple shows. I watched The Newlyweds, Jon&Kate+8, Meet the Barkers, and anyone who follows me on Twitter knows that I’m a huge fan of Tori&Dean. I’ve never loved The Bachelor or any other competing reality show, but just the couples? Why? It’s probably because I feel like my relationship problems are universal (or at least common in Hollywood).giuliana-bill-show

I find Giuliana and Bill extremely charming, witty, sweet and funny. They have fantastic banter, and always make me laugh out loud. I never really thought about Giuliana before, just that she was Ryan Seacrest’s co-host, but that girl is funny. She can be a typical blonde, but, let’s be honest, don’t we all have our moments? And I didn’t know who Bill was (turns out he was the winner of the 1st Apprentice, which I never watched), but he’s just your regular guy’s guy. Ya know, with gaping piles on money.

This episode was great, with Giuliana trying to conquer her fear of flying. She tries everything from acupuncture to hypnotism, and ends up flying with her husband, who is about to get his pilot’s licence. It was also great watching Giuliana work with Bill at his construction site, and end up doing nothing but shop. There was also a great moment where Bill is saying at the beginning of their relationship he thought Giuliana was so adventurous. She talked about loving skiing, hiking, all sorts of things. She admits now this was a lie, but she had to because she was in pursuit. Then Bill offers a toast: “Here’s to your lying, honey” “Ha! It worked”

Turns out I have more to say about the show itself, rather than this actual episode. But I just want to make a point about this show. That it’s damn entertaining, and I think more people should watch it.

Done.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment